Return to Headlines

National Technical Honor Society

Brooke High School is proud to announce their first annual National Technical Honor Society induction will take place Monday, May 6, 2019 at 12:30 P.M. in the school’s auditorium.  The honor society recognizes outstanding students enrolled in the Career Technical Education program.  Students must attain an overall unweighted GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale and a 3.5 GPA in the Career Technical Education courses.  They must also provide two faculty and/or staff recommendations and be active members of a Career Tech Student Organization, civic organization, or service organization. Additionally, students must have passed two drug tests, completed community service hours for the year, and have not received any disciplinary actions. 

Students are inducted in their field of CTE.

Biomedical Students: Savannah Grooms, Matt Kolb, Mia Marino, Emily Matteson, Caitlyn Munger, and Evita Yang

Business Students: William Barney, John Bober, Brett Brown, Tyler Brozstek, Sarah Foresha, Michaela Mahan, George Makricostas, Arecelli Martin, Aleksey Rasz, and Natalie Ryan

Cosmetology Students: Ashley Grim and Katrina Miles

Health Occupations Students: Caitly Cross, Mary Koscevic, Gloria Prosser, Kiera Vietmeier, and Valerie Ziegler

Pre-engineering Students: Jason Polgar, Ethan Robey, and Riley McAllister

STEM Student: John Francis

Induction in the NTHS benefits students by providing them the opportunity to seek post-secondary education awards of over a quarter of a million dollars in scholarships annually, position themselves ahead of competition in today’s highly competitive workforce, build career portfolios with professional letters of recommendation, and connect to global career and technical education networks among other advantages.

nths group picture